Review: Guardians of the Galaxy vol 2 (non- spoiler)

I’m not going to go to in depth with this, I’m really just going to give some quick thoughts about the movie itself and talk about it more later when the rest of the world has seen the movie. 

This movie had a lot to live up to after the first movie absolutely crushed and went far beyond people’s expectations. Guardians of the Galaxy is my second or third favourite MCU movie so I had high expectations for this and I’m still digesting it and waiting to see where it’ll sit for me. As of now I’d probably say I liked the first one more but this is definitely a worthy sequel. There are negative reviews out there calling the story out for not having a story and really it doesn’t but not all great movies do. Not only did I not mind the lack of overall story I ended up being happy about it. It isn’t about the story in this movie it’s about the characters. All these characters we fell in love with in the first movie go through some serious self reflection and have to look at their inner demons and how they affect the way they treat the people close to them. It’s such a tight and self contained movie that I can’t really say much more without spoiling anything so I’ll leave it for now. I give Guardians of the Galaxy vol 2 an 8.5/10.

Also with any MCU movie there are of course mid-end credits scenes. There are indeed 5 of them so stay to the very end. I’ll talk about them in my spoiler talk later on but I’ll give my vague impression of all of them.

1. Pretty funny. 2. I’m not sure what it’s about but intriguing I guess. 3. SO FUCKING EXCITING IF YOU GET WHAT IT IS!!!!! 4. really funny 5. An extension of a fun earlier scene. Something people have theorised for a while now and they made it cannon.

Have you seen Guardians vol 2? What did you think about it? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading and until next time, take it easy. 

Follow me on Twitter @RadDalyetc 

Also on Instagram: radfluids 

Leave a Reply

