30DMC Day 19: My Favourite Actor

There are many great actors that consistently pump out great performances but one of the most fascinating of them is Tom Hardy. I had thought he was a pretty good actor until I saw Bronson, the movie that the above screen grab is from. This film completely blew me away with his performance of this manic, crazy guy.  After watching it all I could think was “holy shit I want more of this guy”. He’s such a fascinating actor he could be playing a wild, over the top character like Michael Peterson/ Charles Bronson in Bronson, or a quiet, subdued character like Forrest Bondurant in Lawless and be equally as compelling in either role. He can take a role and just elevate already fantastic movies. I have to mention what he accomplished in the movie Locke. An entire movie with just a man driving a car and I was engaged and locked in to that entire performance.

Who’s your favourite actor? Let me know in the comments. Check in tomorrow for my favourite actress. Thanks for reading and until next time, take it easy. 

Leave a Reply

