30DMC Day 15: First Movie I Saw in Theatres

I’ve talked a out this in one of my first blog posts. It was either this or Jurassic Park and through a quick Google search I discovered ìt was indeed Dennis the Menace that was the first movie I ever saw in the theatre. When I was a kid I really loved it but I haven’t seen it in many many years so I don’t really see it holding up. I didn’t know who they were at the time but I remembered it had Walter Matthau as Mr Wilson and Christopher Lloyd as the criminal in it. I guess I remembered that because I saw them in much better movies later on. While doing the Google search I saw that Natasha Lyonne was also in the movie and I can’t picture her character at all. Must have been a really small part. 

As for the actual experience of going to the movies, I can’t really remember. I have a shocking memory and all I can remember is that it happened. I remember Jurassic Park a lot more and that was only a couple of months later or however long it was. I guess that experience stays I  my mind more because it’s a far superior movie. I dont remember anything from Dennis the Menace but I remember during Jurassic Park a kid hid under his chair during the famous kitchen scene with the raptors. Later on my mother said she wanted to do the same. Writing this also made me remember playing with a friend after the movie came out.  We were pretending to be dinosaurs. He suggested “I’ll be a velociraptor and you just be a raptor” what a fucking scam. That’s only child syndrome for ya though. Just kidding. Kinda.

What was your first movie in the theatre? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading and check back in tomorrow where I’ll talk and out he last movie I’ve seen in a theatre. Till next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

