30DMC Day 14: Favourite Quote from Any Movie

There are way too many incredible quotes from movies both good and bad that mean so much, make such an impact or just plain ol’ sound cool that I couldn’t possibly pick one that is my favourite. So instead I thought I would just pick one that I’ve thought about recently. 

The graphic novel The Killing Joke is an incredibly dark and twisted tale and one of the best encounters between Batman and The Joker. The movie adaptation of it didn’t quite live up to the magic but the part they got right were fantastic. The truly great thing about it was the return of Mark Hamill voicing The Joker who has given some of my favourite interpretations of the character. The quote from this that I’ve been thinking about happens during the climax of the movie. “All it takes is one bad day.” That’s the line uttered by the Joker. During the movie, he is putting Commissioner Gordon through hell all to make the point that all it takes is one bad day for anybody to be twisted into madness. It’s a chilling line and it makes you think about how much you could take, what would have to happen to you that you snap and would it just take one bad day to completely lose yourself. Maybe it’s just something that plagues my mind enough because I’m a father of two very young children and I know exactly what could push me there and I know every day for the rest of my life some part of my brain with always have that fear tucked away. So there it is, not exactly my favourite line but one that really makes me think about the fragility of humanity.

What movie quotes stand out to you? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading and check in tomorrow for day 15, the first movie I saw in theatre. Until next time, take it easy. 

Leave a Reply

