Thor Ragnarok trailer

Last night, probably about 1am I was getting ready to go to bed and what do I spy has dropped? The dang Thor Ragnarok trailer. So of course I was going to have to watch it 10 times right then and there. This trailer was really cool, it definitely has a different feel to it than the other stand alone Thor movies. I’ve seen comparisons saying it looks and feels like a Guardians of the Galaxy trailer and really that makes sense since the majority of the movie seems to be set out in the depths of the galaxy where the Guardians are off hanging out. I loved the music choice here too. It seems a no brainer to use The Immigrant Song because of the themes in that song but Led Zeppelin are notorious for not letting movies use their songs. I especially liked that it was the proper version of the song and not just some slowed down cover like, even most other trailers these days.

Thor looked great here, as a character he seems like he’s less like he was in other movies and more like he is in those Team Thor skits and I’m really not mad about that. Cate Blanchett looks terrifying as Hela. That moment where she crushes Mjolnir is savage and it looks like she’s going to be an absolute force in this movie. I loved seeing Hulk in all his gladiator armour and can’t wait to see him in action. The little glimpses we got of Thessa Thompson, Karl Urban and Tom Hiddleston looked cool. I’m even digging the look of Jeff Goldblum in this. I know people are saying he looks stupid and I understand why but I can’t help it is just think he looks glorious.

This has really become one of my most anticipated movies this year. I might even be more keen for this than Spider-man Homecoming and Spider-man is my all time favourite character. It has been said that this was going to be the most humorous Thor movie to date and there have been concerns about that but judging by this teaser it looks like they’ve found a good balance of light and fun with heavy and epic.

Are you looking forward to Thor Ragnarok? What did you think of the teaser trailer? Let me know in the comments. Also let me know if you want my thoughts on the Justice League and Spider-man Homecoming trailers. Thanks for reading and until next time, take it easy. 

Leave a Reply

