30DMC Day 8: A Movie That Makes me Sad

I’m not really one to shed a tear in movies. I feel the sadness they invoke and all the emotion but I very rarely get to that point of welling up. That being said the movie I picked for this one is, from memory, the first dramatic movie I ever sat and watched of my own accord, and it did make me shed a tear. 

I cant remember how old I was (maybe 10?) when I was watching TV in my room and Forrest Gumption came on. I figured it would be boring and I was sure I would change the channel, just as soon as I could be bothered to get and and do that. Around 30 minutes in I found myself locked into the movie. I was I terested in it, I was enjoying it but it was heavy. The shit this guy was going good through and the struggles, I was with him every step of the way. So in the end of the movie, everything that happens, I couldn’t help but feel the tears forming firstly in happiness for him then quickly shifts to sadness. This is a movie that I’ll always hold on to as the first movie that really made me feel and that’s pretty special. 

What’s a movie that makes you sad? Is it the same as mine? Let ,even know in the comments. Check in tomorrow for day 9: a movie I know practically the whole script of. This one’s going to require some thought. Thanks for reading and until next time, take, even it easy.

4 thoughts on “30DMC Day 8: A Movie That Makes me Sad

  1. Forest Gump is a whirl-wind of emotion. Yeah, I agree, I thought it was going to be super long and boring, but then it hits its stride and you’re sucked in for the rest of it. So many iconic moments too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

