30DMC Day 7: A Movie That Makes Me Happy

There are so many ,okies I could choose from for this one. Really any movie ever made could be chosen by someone depending on what makes them feel happy. That being said if something like Schindler’s List makes you happy then your a piece of shit. My choice is very much a good time movie. My choice for a movie that makes me happy is…

Toy Story was the first movie I thought of and afterwards I felt no need to keep thinking g about it. I remember watching this for the first time as a kid with my sisters and my cousins and even though there was about 8 years age difference between my oldest cousin and myself (the youngest there) every single one of us just loved the movie so much. That’s the incredible thing about these PIXAR movies, yes they’re core audience is little kids however you can be any age and still find enjoyment in these movies. To this day Toy Story makes me no less happy than when I was a kid, not to mention the two incredible sequels. I am apprehensive about the upcoming Toy Story 4 since they tied a very satisfying bow on Toy Story 3 but I trust that PIXAR wouldn’t risk a misstep in their most beloved franchise. 

What movies make you happy? Is Toy Story on your list? Let me know in the comments. Look out for my day 8 pick of a movie that makes me sad. Thanks for reading and until next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

