30DMC Day 3: Favourite Action/ Adventure Movie

Day three of the movie challenge brings me to my favourite action/ adventure movie. My answer is a bit of a copy out because, well I’ll just say it’s the Lord of the Rings trilogy. I count them all because it’s all part of one big story. However I won’t cheat and use them all, I’ll just focus on one. My favourite one which is…

Thats right, The last chapter of the trilogy and my absolute favourite. This movie is incredible. There aren’t many movies I went back to the cinema to see twice but I can say I went to see this one 4 or 5 times and it blew me away every time. 

These movies also hold fond memories for me. When the first one came out I wasn’t really aware of what Lord of the Rings was but I thought the movie looked cool and my brother in law needed someone to go with so I went then it became our thing for the next few years. It wasn’t until about a year ago that I watched the extended cut which I believe clocks in at about 4 hours 20 minutes and that’s a long fucking movie but it still works so well.

What’s your favourite action/ adventure movie? Where does my pick rate for you? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading and look out tomorrow for day 4 of the movie challenge. Until next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

