Matthew Vaughn up for Man of Steel 2

The DCEU has been having a hard time for the past year and there have been many instances that have proved that they may not be handling it all to well. Recently though they have been making some moves that could just turn everything around. 

I’m not the biggest fan of Man of Steel, every time I try to rewatched it I spend most of the movie wondering why I didn’t love it but then by the end I’m just so thankful it’s over. It’s a slog to get through but I’m not one of the people who thinks Zack Snyder’s sucks as a director. He’s hit and miss for me with his movies but I would never say he isn’t talented. I am happy though hat he isn’t directing Man of Steel 2, I think it would be a good move for him to step away, at least from directing this franchise for a while. 

So now the top choice over at WB to direct the movie is Matthew Vaughn. Nothing here is a done deal, this isn’t definitely going to happen but this gets me very excited. I stopped getting excited about these movies but this gets me back there. Vaughn is a director whose work I have never not liked. He’s brilliant. Remember, the X-men franchise was as good as dead after The Last Stand and X-men Origins: Wolverine flopped with audiences and critics, then he came in and did First Class and completely, undeniably brought he franchise back. 

What concerns me if this does become a deal is there have been so many directors have dropped out of these DCEU movies because of creative issues with the studio. Matthew Vaughn does not seem like the kind of director to deal with that so if they do book him, WB would be smart to just hold back and let him do his thing. 

I’m really excited about this, are you? Do you like Matthew Vaughn as a director? What your favorite of his movies? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for reading and till next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

