First images of ‘Thor: Ragnarok’

If you haven’t guessed by now, I’m a fucking nerd and I love comic book movies. One of my most anticipated movies this year is Thor: Ragnarok, the third stand alone outing for the God of thunder. I really like the first Thor but Thor: The Dark World was really forgettable I felt. This movie however has my full attention. The concept is really cool, ragnarok, basically being the end times and they’re throwing in some Planet Hulk goodness? Yeah I’m in. Also you can’t forget about the cast, not only do you have the return of Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston and Mark Ruffalo reprising their roles as Thor, Loki and Bruce Banner/ Hulk respectively but your also throwing in the likes of Cate Blanchett,  Jeff Goldblum and Benediction Cumberbatch as Hela, Grandmaster and Doctor Strange. 

Earlier, Entertainment Weekly dropped some images from the movie and I just want Ted to throw a few of my thoughts on a couple of them out there. There’s a few so I’ll just say here all of these are courtesy of Entertainment Weekly and Marvel Studios.

First of all is this image of Thor and Thessa Tnompson as Valkyrie. The first thing to notice is Thor has had a dramatic haircut. I dig it, I’m all for the new look. Also you notice his different armour, it’s more gladiator style and I think it looks pretty rad. Another thing is Thor appears to be holding a weapon that isn’t Mjolnir which is interesting. I also really dig the look of Valkarie and I have a feeling she is going to steel this as a total bad arse.

Next I’ve got Loki who also appears to have some new threads which looks great and he seems to be in a fairly relaxed position, perhaps enjoying some gladiator battles. As the unquestionably greatest villain the MCU has produced I’m really looking forward to seeing him again and can’t wait to see how he factors in to all this.

Here we have Cate Blanchett as Hela. Now I’m not all that familiar with the character but I know she is the goddess of death. Blanchett is one of the greatest actresses out right now and she looks terrifying in this image. I cant wait to see what damage she is going to do, she definitely looks like someone I wouldn’t want to fuck with.

Jeff Goldblum as the Grandmaster looks all kinds of weird and I love it. The character is, I believe, is the brother of the Collector who has been played by Benicio del Toro in a couple of small appearances. The two characters definitely look like, even they could be related and there’s nothing about Jeff Goldblum being in something that you can hate on, the man is just a delight.

The last image I’m looking at is this image of Bruce Banner and Thor. It’s hard to say whether this is the first time they see each other or if they’re celebrating something awesome, either way they look happy to see each other. The movie has been described as a buddy road movie in space and this image throws evidence towards that.

As and ways thanks for reading. Are you looking forward to Thor: Ragnarok? What did you think of these images? Let me know in the comments. Till next time, take it easy. 

Leave a Reply

