Black Bolt Cast for ‘Inhumans’

Anson Mount has been cast as Black Bolt in the abc series Marvel’s Inhumans. He joins the previously announced Iwan Rheon who was cast as Maximus, the younger brother of Black Bolt.

The Inhumans was originally going to be a movie, part of the MCU but was recently taken off the schedule and announced instead as as TV series for abc. I haven’t kept up to date with Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. but I know that the Inhumans have played a big part of the series. To be honest I’m not all to familiar with the Inhumans at all but I’ve been interested to see what it’s all about. 

The casting of Anson Mount and Iwan Rheon definitely adds to my anticipation of the series. I was a big fan of Anson in Hell on  Wheels and Iwan Rheon was incredible in both Misfits and of course Game of Thrones. What I know about the character of Black Bolt provides an interesting challenge for Anson Mount since the character can’t talk. Well he can but it proves disastrous when he does. It will be interesting to see how he portrays a silent character, I think he can pull it off.

Thanks for reading, are you looking forward to the series? What do you think of the casting choices? Let me know in the comments. Till next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

