Quickshot: ‘King Arthur ‘ trailer

Last year at comic- con the first sort of trailer was released for King Arthur: Legend of the Sword which is directed by Guy Ritchie and stars Charlie Hunnam. That trailer didn’t really do it for me, it was inconsistent in tone and I just couldn’t see what kind of movie they were trying to present. So after that for quite a while I forgot this movie was even coming out. Then this new trailer drops and I found myself with a couple of minutes to kill so I figured I’d check it out. 

Just quickly, I remember a friend of mine excitedly showing me the trailer for Zack Snyder’s Suckers Punch and I didn’t like the trailer (can’t remember why) but I do remember it bugged me that they played Led Zeppelin’s When the Levee Breaks through it (I was far more cynical then than I am now. Still very cynical but it’s more justified I feel). So I turn on this trailer today and another Led Zeppelin classic, Babe I’m Gonna Leave You, starts up. Musically I felt it fit really well (lyrically not really but whatever) although it did strike me hat maybe they were seeking a bit of the same love the first Logan trailer got. Probably not but maybe. The tone of this trailer was more consistent and there were some really beautifully shot moments in there. I still can’t tell if this is going to be big dumb fun or something deeper but I’m intrigued now, this movie has my attention.

Are you looking forward to King Arthur: Legend of the Sword or are couldn’t you give a shit about it? Let me know in the comments we’ll chat about it. Thanks for reading and till next time, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

